New and reelected Senators scheduled for Tuesday swearing-in

Legislative Staff Release

Published: 13-Nov-2010

Newly elected and reelected members of the Oklahoma State Senate will take the Oath of Office during a ceremony to be held at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, November 16, in the Senate Chamber of the State Capitol. The Oath will be administered by Oklahoma State Supreme Court Vice-Chief Justice Steven W. Taylor.

Returning members being sworn in include President Pro Tempore Designate Brian Bingman, R-Sapulpa; Sean Burrage, D-Claremore; Roger Ballenger, D-Okmulgee; John Sparks, D-Norman; David Myers, R-Ponca City; Anthony Sykes, R-Moore; Tom Ivester, D-Sayre; Harry Coates, R-Seminole; Randy Bass, D-Lawton; Bill Brown, R-Broken Arrow; Mike Schulz, R-Altus; Cliff Branan, R-Oklahoma City; Cliff Aldridge, R-Midwest City; and Constance N. Johnson, D-Oklahoma City.  (Due to a scheduling conflict, Andrew Rice, D-Oklahoma City, took the Oath of Office on November 5.)

New members of the Senate include Mark Allen, R-Spiro; Josh Brecheen, R-Coalgate; Eddie Fields, R-Wynona; Frank Simpson, R-Springer; Kim David, R-Wagoner; Rob Johnson, R-Kingfisher; David Holt, R-Oklahoma City; Rick Brinkley, R-Owasso; and Ralph Shortey, R-Oklahoma City.

To watch and listen to the ceremony via streaming video, go to