Dr. Grellner Selected to Serve on State Board of Health

Oklahoma City — Dr. Randy Grellner, a candidate for the U.S. Senate representing Oklahoma, was approved to serve on the State Board of Health by the Oklahoma Senate.

His confirmation in the upper chamber of the Legislature, after nomination by Governor Kevin Stitt late last year, received strong support during the 2022 regular legislative session.

“It is truly an honor to be nominated and confirmed to serve in such an important position that affects the lives of every Oklahoman,” Grellner said.

“As a doctor, I care deeply about the health of every person. Being a part of this board gives me the opportunity to ensure

Oklahomans get the best health advice and care we can offer on disease and injury prevention and in keeping the people of our state healthy and strong.”

In sum, the mission of the board is to protect and promote health, to prevent disease and injury, and to cultivate conditions by which Oklahomans can be healthy.

The nine-member Board is appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.

Board members are selected based on a strict criterion which includes leadership, integrity, service, a commitment to public health, and accountability based on sound evidence and responsible research.

A release from Dr. Grellner’s campaign staff read:

“In all, very few physicians get chosen to serve in such a high-level and responsible capacity, and those selected are considered the top doctors and health professionals in the state. Those

selected to serve are more than proven professionals in their fields but are those who are shown to have the highest moral and ethical standards and who show a true compassion for the health of the people of Oklahoma.”

Dr. Grellner commented: “I am always happy and prepared to serve the people and the communities of this great state. I will serve to protect us in the realms of health and will serve to protect us and our values in Washington against the establishment and the corrupt professional politicians as a member of the U.S. Senate.”