CapitolBeatOK part of election night coverage on OETA

The Oklahoma Network’s coverage of the 2012 Election campaign hits its peak tomorrow night when Dick Pryor and the OETA (Oklahoma Educational Television Authority) staff report returns from across Oklahoma and the nation.

Patrick B. McGuigan, editor of CapitolBeatOK, will be on a panel of political analysts including former state Democratic Party chairman Ben Odom, Arnold Hamilton of The Oklahoma Observer and commentator Larry Stein. OETA’s Bob Sands will moderate the panel.

The group is expected to comment on election results and on campaign finance, the future of Oklahoma, and the impact of all-Republican governance on public policy. The panel will work from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.

OETA is broadcast Channel 13 in Oklahoma City, and Channel 14 on the Cox Cable system. 

Also featured on OETA’s election night coverage will be Sheryl Lovelady, a former political pollster, Keith Gaddie, a political science professor from OU, Neva Hill, president of Neva Hill & Co., and Ted Streuli, Editor for the Journal Record.

A third panel of commentators will include former state Rep. Doug Miller and lobbyist Vicki White-Rankin; Holly Wall, News Editor with This Land Press, Shawn Ashley with eCapitol, and Bill Shapard, CEO of SoonerPoll.

Additionally, Oklahoma Watchdog and CapitolBeatOK will host a rolling social media “watch party” on Tuesday night, regularly updating results, asking questions of readers of the websites and monitoring the outcome of crucial elections.