Brightmusic Chamber Ensemble Presents Virtual Fall Concerts

Oklahoma City – Brightmusic Chamber Ensemble present two concerts virtually TODAY (November 13) and TOMORROW (November 14) at 7:30 p.m., as it kicks off its 18th season as Oklahoma City’s foremost presenter of classical chamber music.

The ensemble will offer two virtual concerts featuring a pair of quintets and shorter pieces for flute and oboe. Brightmusic will also present an encore of “Beneath a Cinnamon Moon,” a work Brightmusic commissioned from Oklahoma City composer Edward Knight for the Oklahoma centennial in 2007, with stunning photography of Oklahoma landscapes by MJ Alexander, providing a welcome antidote to “cabin fever” that is afflicting so many during the pandemic.

For the safety of the musicians and production crew, the concerts are shorter with smaller ensembles to minimize risk of exposure to the participants.

Program 1 “Crossing Boundaries”
Nino Rota, Three Duets for Flute and Oboe
Eugene Rozza, Three Pieces for Flute and Oboe
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Quintet in F sharp minor for clarinet and strings, Op. 10
Musicians appearing will be Lisa Harvey-Reed (oboe), Parthena Owens (flute), Chad Burrow (clarinet), Gregory Lee and Katrin Stamatis (violins), Mark Neumann (viola) and Jonathan Ruck (cello)

Program 2  “Beyond Boundaries”
W. A. Mozart, Quintet for Clarinet and Strings in A major, K. 58
Edward Knight, Beneath a Cinnamon Moon, with original photography of Oklahoma landscapes by MJ Alexander
Musicians appearing will be Chad Burrow (clarinet), Gregory Lee and Katrin Stamatis (violins), Matthew Dane and Mark Neumann (viola), Jonathan Ruck (cello) and Amy I-Lin Cheng (piano). 

The remaining regular season concerts are to be announced, pending developments with the pandemic and availability of St. Paul’s Cathedral, Brightmusic’s regular venue, which remains closed to the public at this time.

The concerts are available free of charge to all through the website, and shared on Facebook,  
After these initial release dates in November, these two concerts will be available anytime online.

For more information about the ensemble and upcoming concerts, visit .